Greater Petaling: City Executive Committee Members

September 28, 2021

Greater Petaling: City Executive Committee Members

On 25 February, the Executive Committee, the governing body during the C/Can process, met for the first time. It brings together a group of 19 members, representing government, civil society, academia and the cancer care community. The Committee is chaired by the Selangor State Executive Councillor (Exco) for Health, Women & Family Empowerment, YB Dr Siti Mariah binti Mahmud.

Memorandum of Understanding Signatories

  1. YBhg Dato’ Mohd Sayuthi bin Bakar, Mayor of Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya
  2. YDH Tpr Hajah Noraini binti Haji Roslan, Mayor of Majlis Bandaraya Subang Jaya
  3. Mr Mohd Rashidi bin Ruslan, Deputy Mayor of Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam
  4. Dr Saunthari Somasundaram, President & Medical Advisor, National Cancer Society Malaysia
  5. Professor Dato’ Ir. Dr. Mohd Hamdi Abd Shukor, Vice Chancellor, Universiti Malaya

Members of the City Executive Committee

  1. YB Dr Siti Mariah binti Mahmud – Selangor State Executive Councillor (Exco) for Health, Women & Family Empowerment
  2.  Prof Dr Nur Aishah binti Mohd Taib – Head, Universiti Malaya Cancer Research Institute (UMCRI) and Professor, Senior Consultant Breast Surgeon, Universiti Malaya
  3. Dr Murallitharan Munisamy – Managing Director, National Cancer Society of Malaysia
  4. Dr Nor Saleha binti Ibrahim Tamin – Public Health Specialist, Disease Control Division, Ministry of Health Malaysia
  5. Dr Ros Suzanna bt Ahmad Bustamam – Head of Radiotherapy & Oncology Department, Hospital Kuala Lumpur, Ministry of Health Malaysia
  6. Dr Siti Norbayah binti Yusof – Head of National Cancer Registry, Institut Kanser Negara (NCI), Ministry of Health Malaysia
  7. Dr Siti Sara binti Yaacob – Public Health Medicine Specialist, Head of Non Communicable Disease Control Sector, Selangor State Health Department (JKNS)
  8. Dr Richard Lim Boon Leong – Head of Palliative Medicine, Hospital Selayang and National Head of Service for Palliative Medicine, Ministry of Health Malaysia
  9. Dr Matin Mellor Abdullah – Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Subang Jaya Medical Centre (SJMC) & Committee Member of the Malaysian Oncological Society (MOS)
  10. Datuk Dr Kuljit Singh – President of Association of Private Healthcare Malaysia
  11. Pn Mahzura Mohd Amin – Senior Assistant Director, Health and Environmental Services Department (MBPJ) 
  12. Dr Roslan Mohamed Hussin – Director, Health Department (MBSJ)
  13. En Norhisham bin Mohammad – Director of Health and Environment (MBSA)
  14. Mr Mark O’Dell – CEO, Life Insurance Association Malaysia
  15. En Muhammad Heeza Hassan – Deputy Director of Sectoral Section, Selangor State Economic Planning Unit (UPEN)
  16. Dato’ Seri Dr Mohamed Yusof b Hj Abdul Wahab – General Surgeon, National Head Clinical Services for General Surgery, Ministry of Health Malaysia
  17. Madam Mag Ng Foong Yuon – Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers Council Member and Chairman, FMM Events Management Committee
  18. Ms Ranjit Kaur Pritam Singh – President, Breast Cancer Welfare Association Malaysia (BCWA)
  19. Dr Azlan Darus, Head of Prevention, Medical & Rehabilitation Division, Social Security Organization (SOCSO)