Driving Quality Cancer Care in Asia

Driving Quality Cancer Care in
Asia

Strengthening a multidisciplinary approach to cancer care
and the development of patient management guidelines

Join hosts, Asia Cancer Centres Network Alliance (ANCCA), City Cancer Challenge (C/Can), National Cancer Center Japan and Tata Memorial Hospital, along with international and local cancer care experts in a new discussion series providing healthcare professionals across Asia the knowledge and support to strengthen a multidisciplinary approach as well as the development of resource-appropriate guidelines for priority cancers

Discussion Series

16:30 (New Delhi), 19:00 (Kuala Lumpur / Singapore), 20:00 (Tokyo / Seoul)

Mapping barriers and opportunities in implementing and strengthening a multidisciplinary approach to cancer care in Asia

13:00 (New Delhi), 15:30 (Kuala Lumpur / Singapore), 16:30 (Tokyo / Seoul)

How Cities can lead the development of resource-appropriate guidelines for the management of patients with invasive breast cancer

14:30 (New Delhi), 17:00 (Kuala Lumpur / Singapore), 18:00 (Tokyo / Seoul)

How cities can lead the development of resource-appropriate guidelines for the management of patients with invasive cervical cancer

Executive Summaries and Recordings

30 July 2021: Mapping barriers and opportunities in implementing and strengthening a multidisciplinary approach to cancer care in Asia

Download Executive Summary  Watch discussion recording 

23 August 2021: How Cities can lead the development of resource-appropriate guidelines for the management of patients with invasive breast cancer

Download Executive Summary  Watch discussion recording

24 September 2021: How Cities can lead the development of resource-appropriate guidelines for the management of patients with invasive cervical cancer

Executive Summary coming soon  Webinar recording coming soon

Who_21200x628_2_Fase 1

Who is it for?

This free series aims to foster collaboration and the participation of healthcare professionals providing cancer care in Asia, including pathologists, radiologists, nuclear medicine physicians, surgeons, gynae-oncologists, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, palliative care physicians and nurses.

The compound of Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Mosque or The Blue Mosque in Shah Alam, Greater Petaling. Picture taken on February 21, 2021.

Format

Across 90 minutes, each discussion is led by a panel of regional and international
experts and are supported by real-world case studies to reinforce key learnings.

Participants are welcome to join the entire series, however each discussion can be taken on a stand-alone basis.

DJI_0066

Benefits

  • Connect with peers from around the world in real time

  • Consult with international experts with deep experience

  • Access real-world case studies

  • Be part of a network of like-minded professionals

  • Participate from where you are

Discussion Series Co-Hosts

About City Cancer Challenge

City Cancer Challenge Foundation (C/Can) supports cities around the world as they work to improve access to equitable, quality cancer care. C/Can leads a city-based partnership initiative that aims to improve access to quality cancer care in cities around the world by transforming the way stakeholders from the public and private sectors collectively design, plan, and implement cancer solutions.

 The approach is built on the core principle that cities can drive impact at a national level by crafting data-driven solutions with the support of a network of global, regional, and local partners that reflect an understanding of the unique local context. C/Can was launched by the Union for International Cancer Control (UICC) at the 2017 World Economic Forum Annual Meeting in Davos. It was established as a standalone Swiss foundation in January 2019.

Dr. Aung Naing Soe

Interested to find out more
about C/Can in Asia?

For more information, please contact C/Can’s Regional Director for Asia, Dr Aung Naing Soe at aungsoe@citycancerchallenge.org

This discussion series is delivered with the support of Chugai Pharmaceutical and Icon Group.

Supporter Banner